Haviland Friends Church

Love God Love People

Archive for the day “November 7, 2013”

More Words of praise and wisdom through 24/7 Prayer at HFC

God has given me a compassion for families. He has helped me see that families are the foundation of a child’s future and influence children may have in the future. Our marriages are our children’s future. Are we showing them the example that would glorify God?

And another…

When we seek God and surrender to HIm, we receive renewed hope for positive change in our lives. 

And another…

Many of us have spent our lives trying to measure up and have carried a load of guilt for failing to live up to a list of rules. But when we surrender to Jesus, he accepts as we are, calls us to Holy living and provides us with the Holy Spirit, who helps us. PTL

Feel free to come anytime and join in prayer and praise unto our Lord. If you are looking for open time slots; anytime Friday from 9am-9pm; Saturday 6 am -12 midnight; Sunday 12 am (Sat night) – 3am. 

24/7 Prayer and Praise Week at HFC

We are getting some amazing responses from the people who have signed up to pray at the church. Here is one that I received yesterday:

“I didn’t get here to pray as early as I had hoped. I was anxious all day to to get to the church to pray. I LOVE WHAT THIS IS DOING TO ME! Satan is also battling me. It has been a particularly difficult week. But it has driven me to come pray.”

Another yesterday:

“Today was my slot to pray over the prayer wall in the sanctuary.  What a blessing!  I was so moved by the hearts of our people, old and young, at HFC.  The Lord is up to something good!”

One of the responses expressed how angry they felt when they started to see the “lies people are believing.” Here is their response:

“‘God has forsaken me.’ NO HE WON’T!”

“‘Release of fear’. HE HAS ALREADY WON!’”

“‘Make sense out of my reason for existence.’ YOU ARE FEARFULLY AND WONDERFULLY MADE. HE WON’T EVER CHANGE HIS MIND ABOUT YOU!’”

This morning I came across this from Psalm 37 in my study and prayer time.

“the LORD cares for the lives of the godly : and their inheritance shall last forever!

They shall not be ashamed in bad times : and in days of famine they shall have enough …For the LORD loves justice : He does not forsake His faithful ones.”  Psalm 37:18-19, 29

The people who are praying come in to the sanctuary with their own doubts, their own struggles, their own self-pity, and leave with a deeper sense of hope after they have prayed. When you get outside of yourself and begin to pray for others it accomplishes so much, but its greatest accomplishment is in you. Prayer transforms your doubt into righteous confidence when you pray for others. That is why the Psalmist says “For the Lord loves justice : He does not forsake His faithful ones.” Justice is found when you seek a just and right God and believe in His eternal promises. 

He will not forsake those who find justice through prayer.

Pastor Donnie

Post Navigation